nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Patriarchal Blessings

Leave a comment

TWO new online tools have been created and released to facilitate submitting, gathering, preserving, and sharing patriarchal blessings. A new online submission tool helps leaders create patriarchal blessing recommends and submit the official blessings to the Church, and a new online request tool allows members to request a digital copy of their own blessing and then view the copy online. Both tools are accessible via LDS Account login on a new landing page at LDS.org.

You may request copies of patriarchal blessings in three ways:

  •  Online: Go to LDS.org. In the top right corner of the screen, click My Account and Ward, and then select Patriarchal Blessing. In the new window, click Get Started and then sign in to your LDS Account or friend account. Follow the instructions on the left to verify personal information. To request a blessing, click the personal request icon or the ancestral request icon, and provide all of the required information. Upon verification by library staff, personal blessings will be delivered online via your LDS Account, and ancestral blessings will be sent via postal mail. Internet Explorer is not a supported web browser.
  •  By Mail: Mail your request containing the above information to the Church History Library. Responses will be mailed through the postal service to the return address provided.

Church History Library
ATTN: Patriarchal Blessings
15 East North Temple Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84150-1600

  • In Person: Individuals may request a copy of their personal blessing at the Church History Library during regular hours Monday through Friday. A valid photo ID is required.

For information, please call 1-801-240-3500.

https://history.lds.org/article/chl-pb?lang=eng#what-is-a-patriarchal-blessing

 

 

 

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

