nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

FAR, FAR AWAY: MISSIONARY CHRISTMAS STORIES

Leave a comment

Missionaries, like the wisemen of old, travel afar bearing gifts. And they find that when they’re miles away from friends and family at Christmas, they grow closer to Heavenly Father and catch a glimpse of their celestial home.

“Missionary Christmas.” Those two words bring curiosity and perhaps a little fear to those who have never experienced them. To those who have served in the mission field, the words bring warm floods of spiritual memories and love.

We asked New Era readers to share with us their own experiences with Christmas in the mission field, and responses came in from all over the world. Christmas traditions, situations, and climates were different, but the overwhelming spirit of the Savior’s love was the same.

Take a holiday journey with us now, across the globe, to share the unique feelings these elders and sisters experienced at Christmas. Feel their joy as they learn of the mission of Christ, of his birth, and what he means in their lives

https://www.lds.org/new-era/1992/12/far-far-away-missionary-christmas-stories

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

