nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

How to Make Summer Reading FUN!

Leave a comment

Holy cow, I couldn’t WAIT for summer time when I was a little girl!Call me a nerd, but I would literally walk to our little town’s bookstore on a hot summer day, head inside, and camp out in front of my favorite book series.  I’d read and read and read until I knew someone would be wondering why I wasn’t at the dinner table. Now, while books are amazing and wonderful, most kids often find the lure of the sprinkler or the lure of the swimming pool supersedes the lure of reading. Here are a few great ways to encourage your Happy Buddies to keep their sunscreen-covered noses in a book this summer!http://happyhomefairy.com/2012/05/21/how-to-make-summer-reading-fun/

 

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

