nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Road Trip Reading: Activity Baskets

Leave a comment

Last week I started a new series called Road Trip Reading. It’s a  series of posts that focus on bringing literacy activities on the road with you this summer. For the next few months, I’m going to try and pop in here on the blog and share some of our road trip reading tips. I’ve also started a Pinterest board for all things Road Trip Reading. Stop by for an idea or leave your Pinterest information below and collaborate with me in creating the board! Last week, we prepared for the road trip by writing packing lists. This week’s road trip reading tip is to pack a basket/ tub/ tote of travel supplies. Most parents try to pack along toys and treats to keep kids entertained on long car rides. Why not sneak in some literacy friendly objects to help your child learn a little along the way? http://readysetread2me.blogspot.com/search/label/road%20trip%20reading

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

