nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Primary Sharing Time May 2012

Leave a comment

May 2012 LDS Primary Sharing Time Helps and Ideas
Monthly Theme: I Choose the Right When I Am Baptized and Confirmed a Member of the Church
Monthly Scripture: “Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost” Acts 2:38
http://sofiasprimaryideas.blogspot.com/2012/04/may-2012-lds-primary-sharing-time-helps.html

As I repent, I can be forgiven: 1st Week Sharing Time for May 2012  ENCOURAGE UNDERSTANDING (participating in an object lesson): Give each child a pebble.  Ask the children to put the pebble in their shoe, and invite them to stand and walk.  Ask the children how it feels to walk with a pebble in their shoe.  Ask how sin is like the pebble.  (It doesn’t feel good; it makes us unhappy).  Have them remove the pebble, and ask how repenting and receiving Heavenly Father’s forgiveness is like removing the pebble from our shoe.  Explain that because of Jesus Christ, we can repent and receive forgiveness of our sins.  Bear testimony that repentance is a wonderful blessing from Heavenly Father and that it brings us happiness. http://littleldsideas.blogspot.com/2012/04/as-i-repent-i-can-be-forgiven-1st-week.html

 

 

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

