nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

2002 Winter Olympics, Memories, 10th Annivesary

Leave a comment

2002 Winter Olympics Remembered…Happy Anniversary!During the Olympics we took advantage of as many free activities as possible. One afternoon we went to take pictures of the Olympic flame.  The cauldron is a permanent fixture by Rice-Eccles Stadium at the University of Utah.  We took all the typical photos, including ones where it looks like you are holding the cauldron as a torch.  Today, the site features other commemorative Olympic items on display. (Read more)http://artwifeneedsalife.blogspot.com/2012/02/2002-winter-olympics-rememberedhappy.html

Remembering the 2002 Winter Olympics via the Internet                   With flags at half-staff yesterday in memory of 9/11, I asked myself how that  event had affected Salt Lake City. Of course, each of us was touched personally  in one way or another. But the first thing that I remember about the city itself  was the intense security at the 2002 Winter Olympics. Continue reading on Examiner.com emembering the 2002 Winter Olympics via the Internet. http://www.examiner.com/internet-in-salt-lake-city/remembering-the-2002-winter-olympics-via-the-internet

10th Anniversary of 2002 Winter Olympics Remembered                    The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has released this statement in reflection of the 10-year anniversary of the 2002 Winter Olympics:Like many other Utahns, we recall fondly the 2002 Olympic Winter Games. http://www.mormonnewsroom.org/blog

 

 

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

