nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

December Journals Pages

Leave a comment

Poetry Journals/December Poems                                                                                                                                                                                  For the past couple years I’ve used poetry journals in my classroom. Shannon from Kindergarten Hoppenings has an amazing post that explains how she uses them and how you can make them matter in your classroom. She also shares the poems she uses in her classroom. I love her idea of putting the poems on a poster board for students to read. I plan on using a lot of her ideas this year! (Continue to bottom of the post to find December Poems) http://aloha-kindergarten.blogspot.com/2011/07/poetry-journals.html

DIY Printable Library, Graph and Notes Cards                                                                                                                                                                           UPDATED: Go herefor more printable journaling cards I created :)I whipped up these cute little cards the other day. A library card, graph paper card and notes card (kind of like a sheet of notebook paper). These cuties are a perfect journaling spot to add to an art journal or on a scrapbook page. Or print a bunch and put them together into a booklet.Click on the image above to enlarge and save. **EDITED: For those having trouble clicking on the image– try right clicking and then selecting “Open in New Tab” and then save. Print on heavy card stock. The black crop marks are the cut lines, so the blue lines all bleed off of the edges. Each card is approximately 3.25″ x 5.25″. http://thecreativeplace.blogspot.com/search?q=journal&updated-max=2011-05-11T05%3A00%3A00-04%3A00&max-results=20

 

November and December Journal BINGO                                                                                                                                                                      Since November and December seem to be shorter school months I combined them into one BINGO board. Yay for Thanksgiving Break (we get a week!) and Winter Break (2 weeks!) I don’t know about everyone else but I’m looking forward to some breaks to rest, relax, and refresh;) Click HERE to download! http://dishingitoutkandfirst.blogspot.com/2011/10/november-and-december-journal-bingo.html

 

December Journal Pages                                                                                                                                                                                                               I know Tricia writes amazing posts that captivate your interest and keep you reading until the very last. However, I am not that gifted in that area, but she needed these posted soooooooo, you get me with my non flowery posts, but HEY, at least there is something to download!!! Merry Christmas everyone!http://preparednotscared.blogspot.com/2010/12/december-journal-pages.html

 

2012 Journal Pages!m The 2012 Journal Pages Are Ready… With A Few NEW Additions!I’ve added: Happy Birthday Pages http://preparednotscared.blogspot.com/2011/12/2012-journal-pages.html

 

More Journal Pages Here’s a set of journal pages for the girls. Hope you like them. If you want a different color just let me know http://thebizzibee.blogspot.com/2011/10/more-journal-pages.html

Friday Freebie – Last Batch Of Outnumbered Journaling Cards For December Daily This week I am sharing the last set of FREE outnumbered journaling labels with you guys to use on your December Daily project, or any other creative project you have in mind (for personal use only). http://www.creativityprompt.com/friday-freebie-last-batch-of-outnumbered-journaling-cards-for-december-daily/

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

