nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Christmas Advent Calendar Ideas/Etc

Leave a comment

Christmas Bucket Advent                                                                                                                                                                                                 November 27, 2011 By Beckie Counting down the days until Christmas is a source of excitement for kids throughout the month of December. Caroline from The Feminist Housewife created an awesome bucket and branch advent calendar that totally rivals the Pottery Barn inspiration. I know this has been around for awhile, but I still just love it. Not to mention, Caroline nailed this knock off!http://networkedblogs.com/qEQcL

 

LDS Printable Christmas Advent Calendar                                                                                                                                                                         By Rachel Bruner, About.com Guide This printable Christmas advent calendar comes with cute pictures, wonderful scriptures, and fun activities to help you and your family remember the true meaning of Christmas. http://lds.about.com/od/crafts/a/advent_calendar.htm

 

Christmas Around the World                                                                                                                                                                                         Advent Every day in December, we learned how kids in different countries celebrate Christmas. We read one each day and tried to do the same activities if we could. I have saved this file and we pull it out each year. I didn’t take many pictures, but here are a few we did. http://preschoolalphabet.blogspot.com/2011/11/christmas-around-world-advent.html


Bible Verse Advent Cards – FREE PRINTABLES!
If you stopped by yesterday, you saw my post about Advent Calendars.So far, we have four in our house and I’m thinking we might need a fifth… Haha! The Happy Hubby came into the kitchen yesterday and was like, “How many of these things do we have to keep up with every day?”I smiled and said very matter-of-fact-ly, “ALL OF THEM!”But in all of my Advent Calendar Internet searching, I couldn’t find anything that had a printable for little cards to put in each Advent pocket that featured Bible Verses from the Christmas story. http://happyhomefairy.com/2010/11/30/bible-verse-advent-cards-free-printables/

 

Advent calendar Printable                                                                                                                                                                                                        {life and lauren mckinsey} {products} it’s the most wonderful time of the year! Posted on December 2, 2011 by Lauren McKinsey Driving home in the car a few nights ago i overheard a discussion that broke my heart. the discussion started like this. ” i’m not really excited about christmas this year”. that comment made me catch my breath. http://laurenmckinsey.com/2011/12/life-and-lauren-mckinsey-products-its-the-most-wonderful-time-of-the-year/

 

Countdown to Christmas with this Printable Advent Calendar by Marie on November 28, 2011 I’ve got the fabulously talented Juliann Law of PB J&J here, with a Free Printable for the holiday season. It’s time to count down the holidays and we’re sharing a fun Christmas Countdown, a puzzle for the kids to create.You could hang it on your fridge, add it to a frame on the fireplace mantle, or add some ribbon to the top of the paper and place it in your child’s room for a fun decoration. http://www.makeandtakes.com/countdown-to-christmas-with-this-printable-advent-calendar?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+makeandtakes+%28Make+and+Takes%29

 

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

