nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Thanksgiving Count-Down Calendar

Leave a comment

Thanksgiving Count-Down Calendar                                                                                                                                                                                  Have your kids been asking “how many days until Thanksgiving?” Mine have, and that’s why I’m so exited about this Thanksgiving Count-down Calendar from The Letter 4.  The lovely ladies over at The Letter 4 are also sharing their  ”I Love Fall” printable with you!  {high fives!}http://www.tipjunkie.com/count-down-calendar/

 

Gratitude Tree                                                                                                                                                                                                                              I often feel that Thanksgiving is not given its own due credit.  I am often guilty of jumping straight from Halloween into Christmas.  The last year or two, I’ve been trying to make Thanksgiving more meaningful for our family. I saw this Halloween advent calendar at Heartland Paper, and I was completely inspired!  My idea is using this magnet board gratitude tree as a sort of advent calendar.  At the start of the month, we will begin with a blank tree.  Each day, we will take turns as a family mentioning something we are grateful for.  As we do this, we will add a leaf onto the tree!You can make your own gratitude tree for your family, too!  Come along with me and I’ll show you how!http://www.oopseydaisyblog.com/2010/10/gratitude-tree-advent-calendar-with.html

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

