nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Toddler Management 101: Church Meetings

1 Comment

 By 26 Comments// <![CDATA[
document.write('’);
nRelate.domain = “www.theidearoom.net”;
// ]]>

It’s time once again for Heather from Family Volley to share with us some Parenting Tips. as part of her Parenting Tips Series with Heather Johnson” here on The Idea Room. Here’s Heather in her own words…–Amy

As a member of the LDS church, our family spends 3 hours each Sunday in church meetings. Regardless of your faith, or if you go to church or not, we all take our children to activities and places where they need to sit quiet and fairly still. Although these tips are directed towards church, they apply to all of us, church go’ers or not. First, let me make it clear that everyone has different expectations of their children in church, or in public settings. Personally, I expect my children to sit in church, quietly. I don’t plan on spending 3 hours chasing them in the hall. We all have different expectations. That is okay. Church (or any situation where children need to stay relatively quiet and still) is hard. It is really hard. I know. I have had plenty of Sunday’s when half way through church, I wonder why I even bothered to shower and do my hair for the day. I am sweaty, tired, feel like I have been through a wrestling match, and can’t remember what the lessons were about because I didn’t hear a single thing that was said. There are things we can do to make our Sunday’s less stressful. (Read more)                                                                               http://www.theidearoom.net/2011/09/enter-a-post-title.html

 

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

One thought on “Toddler Management 101: Church Meetings

  1. Thanks so much for the trackback. Glad you liked the article.

Leave a Reply

