nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Halloween Countdown begins-printable/ideas

Leave a comment

31 Days of Fun! – A Halloween Countdown        
Every year we make a Halloween countdown, and every year it’s the same thing.  Jake wakes up every morning, changes the number, announces how many days until Halloween, and that’s that. This year I wanted something that would give the boys a fun little activity to do every morning when they change the countdown.  The idea was for each activity to be something quick and easy (since we’re talking about school mornings here), and definitely something that would get them in a Halloweeny mood!
http://boredombustingmommy.blogspot.com/2011/10/31-days-of-fun-halloween-countdown.html

 

Halloween Countdsown 2011                                                                                                                                                                                       Happy October Blissful and Domestic Readers! Are you ready to countdown to Halloween with your family? I know I am! Since this is the first of October, I thought I should share the countdown list I will be doing with my littles this month. We did this last year and had so much fun. We knew we wanted to do it again. I am planning to blog about the things we do. This whole month is a month of Halloween themed posts. It is a Halloween Party all Month Long! I can’t wait! If you have a project on your blog you would like me to spotlight, send me a link. I hope you guys are excited for a fun month, I know I am. Here is our Halloween countdown. Hope you join in on the fun too! http://blissfulanddomestic.blogspot.com/2011/10/halloween-countdown-2011.html

 

Halloweekend Countdown: Bat Scary!
By: Amy, in Featured Submissions, Kids                                                                                                                                                                                 This trick or treat themed party was sent to us by Dorangela of Two Prince Bakery Theatre. All of the desserts are entirely gluten free, casein free, soy free and nut free. Both of Dorangela’s sons have severe allergies so it has become her passion to come up with allergen free desserts. Dorangela headed back to the basics using an orange and black palette. She then added a hint of grey. The allergen free menu didn’t get in the way of a spooky menu. There were some really fun treats including witch cake push pops, Halloween whoopie pies, wormy apples and bat striped cookies. Guests washed down all of their sweet treats with ghost milk (which was hazelnut milk and dairy free chocolate). Scroll down below for the vendor credits.Get your spook on with some other great halloween ideas here and here.http://blog.amyatlas.com/2011/10/halloweekend-countdown-bat-scary/#comment-57933

 

 

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

