nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

General Conference Packets/ Ideas

Leave a comment

General Conference Candy Lei Countdown & Link Party
General Conference is just a few weeks away and I don’t know about you, but I am looking forward to it :o) I think most of us adults enjoy conference, it is the kids we have to convince. Don’t get me wrong, my daughter is usually pretty good. She loves the traditions we have over conference weekend, including the conference tent, special meals, and a conference basket with treats and and her
conference packet.
http://amamab.blogspot.com/2011/03/conference-candy-coutdown-lei-linky.html

General Conference Ideas
It’s that time again. LDS General Conference is October 1st and 2nd this year. Here is my updated list of possible activities and activity pages for you to check out. All links have been verified.
Read more:
http://2kidsandtiredconference.blogspot.com/2011/09/general-conference-activity-ideas.html

October 2011 General Conference Packet
This General Conference Packet is designed to assist older youth (as well as adults) get the most out of General Conference.  It is designed to have a Pre-Conference Activity as well as Post-Conference Activity.  This is not just simply something to do during General Conference to past time, but to sincerely listen to the prophets and apply their counsel in our personal lives.
http://www.ldsresources.net/october-2011-general-conference-packet/

General Conference Activities and Games
Are you worried about keeping your children attentive during General Conference? Here are a bunch of activities and games to keep them busy. Some of the games include: Apostle flash cards, bingo, conference reports, word searches and more!http://lds.about.com/od/generalconferencegames/General_Conference_Activities_and_Games.htm

In April I posted my ideas for our General Conference Kits that I put together for the kids. I am happy to report that they were a SUCCESS! We used them at home as well as the church since we alternate locations to watch the conference sessions. The little totes were purchased at Hobby Lobby for around $1.99 each. I filled them with snacks, a juice box, Friend Magazines, little craft stick puppets, and printable conference packets. I rotated the items out with each session so that there was always something new and I’ve found that by NOT giving them the entire conference packet at once that it lasts longer and the kids take their time coloring the pages. We will definitely be doing these again this weekend! http://brandyscrafts.blogspot.com/

 

General Conference  Packet/Ideas                                                                                                                                                                                     Is it really already that time again? General Conference is upon us (October 1-2)! If you are not a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, this may not mean much to you. But for members of the LDS church, this is a wonderful time of the year when we get to be renewed, uplifted, and reminded of the things our Heavenly Father wants His children to hear and know as we listen to His prophets and apostles. This is not just for members of the LDS faith, but for everyone! So if you have a desire to listen and learn more about our faith, you can click HERE, or better yet, ask one of your Mormon friends if you can watch it with them!                                                       http://foodstorageandbeyond.com/2011/09/general-conference-activities-and-packets/

 

 

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

