nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Remembering 9/11 Printables, activities etc.

Leave a comment

September 11 Notebooking Pages  – Printables
Okay, I have a lot of notebooking pages for you all this week. The topic is September 11, 2001. We all remember that day!!Yip, this is one of those days where you will always remember what you were doing when it happened, much like when the space shuttle, The Challenger, exploded.
http://www.cyncesplace.com/Journal/september-11-notebooking-pages/

 

September 11th Printables                                                                                                                                                                                                                    I assign the 9/11 homework the day before I’m going to teach about it, so students can come  prepared with their interviews. They come to school with more background knowledge and understand the significance of it a little bit better.
http://whattheteacherwants.blogspot.com/2011/09/september-11th.html

9/11 FREE Subway-Printable                                                                                                                                                                                                With the 10 year anniversary coming up of 9/11, we thought we would honor it with a printable!  Thanks Lisa for making this!  It turned out perfect! Each year, like many of you, I generally think back to the morning it happened.  I was 18 and in my 2nd semester of college.  I was stillliving with my parents and my mom came in and told me to turn the news on.  Minutes later the 2nd tower was hit. I sat on the end of my bed in shock.  I remember my 1st class that morning was Communications 1010 and I was shocked as majority of my class stumbled into our 9 am class and had no idea what was going on. I couldn’t really concentrate on class that day
http://overthebigmoon.blogspot.com/2011/09/911-free-printable.html

 

Remembering September 11th with my students-Powerpoint presentation
Wow this was a hard topic for me.  Do you remember how you felt on September 11th?  I was shocked to see that this was ten years ago now.  It doesn’t seem that long ago.  This to me is a really hard thing to teach to 7 year olds.  I was almost at a loss on how to cover this and what to cover.  We are covering how to be a good citizen and identifying good citizens.
http://thejoyoffirstgrade.blogspot.com/2011_08_01_archive.html

 

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

