nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Visiting Teaching August 2011 Handouts/Printables/Ideas

Leave a comment

Here are some Visiting Teaching Handouts  I have found. Enjoy.

August Visiting !Teaching Handout
Contact me if you would like to purchase Visiting Teaching handouts for only $1
each!
http://designsbykassie.blogspot.com/2010/07/august-visiting-teaching-handout.html

August Visiting Teaching Message
Sorry for the absence!! Our little boy’s due date is fast approaching and while
that’s coming I’m trying to get some fun stuff together for my Hedgehog to start
preschool in the fall, so as you can only imagine life is crazy at my house. As you also may have
guessed, I’ll be taking some time to get into the swing of things once #2 gets
here, so I’ll try and get ahead in the lesson handouts but I can’t make any
guarantees (I will however get the Sharing Time Cards out). Enough from me.
http://latterdaychatter.blogspot.com/2011/07/august-visiting-teaching-message.html

English/Spanish Visiting Teaching Message 
A Society of Holy Women

Faith Family  Relief  Eliza R.  Snow, second Relief Society general president, taught: “Paul the  Apostle anciently spoke of holy women. It is the duty of each one of us  to be a holy woman. We shall have elevated aims, if we are holy women.  We shall feel that we are called to perform important duties. No one is  exempt from them. There is no sister so isolated, and her sphere so  narrow but what she can do a great deal towards establishing the Kingdom  of God upon the earth.”1Sisters,  we are not isolated nor is our sphere narrow. By accepting the gift of  activity in Relief Society, we become part of what the Prophet Joseph  described as a society “separate from all the evils of the world—choice,  virtuous, and holy.”2This  society helps us strengthen our faith and grow spiritually by giving us  leadership, service, and teaching opportunities. In our service a new  dimension is added to our lives. We progress spiritually, and our sense  of belonging, identity, and self-worth increases. We realize that the  whole intent of the gospel plan is to provide an opportunity for us to  reach our fullest potential.                                                                                   http://www.theideadoor.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=2692&Itemid=1222

VT With Me, August, More Holiness Give Me- Printables                                                                                                                                     The Visiting Teaching Message for August is titled, “A Society of Holy Women.” When I read this message, I immediately thought of one of my favorite songs, “More Holiness Give Me #131″, because who doesn’t need some of that?! So anyway here is what I came up with.     http://chasingmolly.com/blog/?p=1889

Visiting Teaching August Message – handout                                                                                                                                                                Labels: , ,                                 http://didiatreliefsociety.blogspot.com/2011/07/visiting-teaching-august-message.html

August Visiting Teaching Handout                                                                                                                           http://s466.photobucket.com/albums/rr29/Telsee/?action=view&current=AugustVisitingTeachingHandoutcopy.jpg

 

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

