nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Summer Schedule Free Printable

Leave a comment

We’ve finally made it to summer! My kids have been out of school for a week but
this is our first “real” day of summer vacation because we spent last week out
of town. In honor of summer finally arriving, I thought I would share with you a
bright summer weekly calendar I made to keep my little family from spending
every minute of these long summer days in front of the TV. First, I have
to give lots of credit to Steph at Somewhat Simple for the original idea for the calendar. She offered a free printable calendar here that inspired me to make my own. Check hers out, it may work better for you. Steph gave me the idea to give each day of the week a special theme so that the kids have something to look forward to and I am more likely to follow through with fun stuff if it’s written down! Steph’s days of the week were: make  something Monday, time to read Tuesday, what’s cooking Wednesday, be thoughtful  Thursday, somewhere fun Friday. I knew I wanted to tweak these a bit to fit my family’s schedule.  http://www.inspirationforcelebration.com/2011/06/summer-schedule-free-printable.html

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

