nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Free Spanish Printables/Blogs/E Book etc !

Leave a comment

FREE “Back to School” circle tags in Spanish!
PaperGlitter has had a growing number of Spanish speaking friends and customers in the recent months. We will be making the Back to School kit available with Spanish text soon in the shop. But in the meantime, as a thank you to this growing group, I would like to offer these free Back To School printable circle tags with the Graphic Text in Spanish! After all, in the last week PaperGlitter has welcomed over 200 new latin merican Facebook fans ! I thought it would be appropriate to show a little paperglitter “amor” {or love} to welcome them! Bienvenidos Amigos and thank you for your support! You can download these Back to School circle tags HERE!
http://paperglitter.blogspot.com/2010/08/free-back-to-school-circle-tags-in.html

Preschool Corner ~ Spanish Printables

Aside from our normal daily routine ~ handwriting, reading together, math,  science projects and fun I put together a few printables for the boys to work on  Spanish color words.Of course, I’m going to share them with you too! Want to know a little more?They aren’t anything fancy, but just a little something to start the boys  with some Spanish and also tie in colors

Spanish Color Matching Cards

Spanish Color Matching Cards http://homeschoolcreations.blogspot.com/2010/04/preschool-corner-spanish-printables.html

Free Spanish worksheets for kindergarten                                                                                                                                                                    Free Spanish worksheets for kindergarten may sound like a good idea to parents, but beginning a new language early is vital on many different levels. According to the U.S. Census facts from 2006, Spanish was the language that most people spoke in their homes other than English. Because of this, children are likely to encounter this language at some point in the future. Starting your student young  allows more time for the student to learn the language well. Another reason many Christian homeschoolers learn Spanish is to use that language in the mission field in Spanish speaking countries. Programs like Rosetta Stone are detailed and  wonderful, but are costly and often above the learning level of a younger child.  Free worksheets can be a good alternative until your child is ready for more formal learning or a more detailed curriculum.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           http://home-school.lovetoknow.com/Free_Spanish_Worksheets_for_Kindergarten

 

Printable Spanish Worksheets & Handouts
Th
is page compiles free printable Spanish worksheets and  handouts for different themes and units. We offer our own Spanish4Teachers.org worksheets (labeled as such), as well as a collection of worksheets from other sources. There  are Spanish worksheets and handouts for every level  (lower/middle/high school).
http://spanish4teachers.org/SpanishWorksheets.html

 

Flashcards for Learning Spanish

Learn to Speak Spanish

Free Printables & Games for the Spanish Classroom

In my last blog post, I outlined some great books filled with engaging  activities and games for the foreign language classroom. Fortunately, I own a majority of these books thanks to funding from a FLES grant. Now our program is functioning without funding from our previous grant and my search for more games and activities is just beginning. For this reason, I am sharing more places to find printables and activities that can be downloaded for free. This is my way of welcoming you back to a new school year. Enjoy!
We Love Crafts – New Online Spanish Crafts Magazine
 385706933 60E5D135F8

 Anabel the editor of the new online craft magazine “We Love Crafts” says on her Whip Up post, “It´s a summary of simple crafts projects(for beginners),with articles about crafts rooms, talent people or zakka things; in spanish, but there are a lot of pictures and graphics patterns easy to make.” There’s also a flickr group with most of the projects translated to English. [ via ] Link. I love this Letras Y Numeros cd! It is such a fun way to incorporate more Spanish into my toddler’s daily routine. The songs  are a great way to teach the Spanish alphabet and numbers. The songs are so catchy too! I keep it in my car so we can listen to it while driving. It’s so funny listening to my little guy trying to sing in Spanish! The best part is that I  bought it at the 99 cent only store!!!                                                                                http://craftsandartforchildren.blogspot.com/2010/03/letras-y-numeros-awesome-childrens.html

Color Scavenger Hunt Activity for Kids ~ Learning Spanish Colors Activity

I just love all the Scavenger Hunt Ideas I have been seeing around the web and decided to finally try one with my toddler. I chose to make a Color Hunt Activity for him. To do this, I cut colored squares from construction paper and glued them to paper lunch bags. I used a black marker to write the colors in English above the squares and in Spanish below the squares.

40 (Ebook Spanish)Crafts E Book                                                                                                                                                                                        SlideShare is the world’s largest community for sharing presentations. Upload and share on blogs, Twitter, Facebook or LinkedIn. 45 million people use SlideShare every Crafts Beading Crea Con Fimo La Tecnica Millefiori
http://www.slideshare.net/Bijouxnatu/40-ebook-spanish-crafts-beading-crea-con-fimo-la-tecnica-millefiori

Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

