nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

October 2012 LDS General Conference Countdown/ Prep

Leave a comment

Preparing for General Conference                                                                                       FHE Lesson                                                                                                                           D & C 1:38
What I the Lord have spoken, I have spoken, and I excuse not myself; and though the heavens and the earth pass away, my word shall not pass away, but shall all be fulfilled, whether by mine own voice or by the voice of my servants, it is the same.
                                               http://www.fhelessons.com/2012/09/22/preparing-for-general-conference/#comment-4477

7 General Conference Ideas and a Linky Party!!!                                             I was reading in a very old Ensign (hahah 1996-yep ancient right hahaha) and a
talk by Elder Neil A. Andersen popped out at me with this quote…
“As our children are given opportunities to observe and
learn the role of these special witnesses, they will receive a spiritual
confirmation of the sacred calling of their Church leaders, and they will feel a
deeper love for and interest in these leaders and their
message.” After reading that, what better way
to learn and love the prophets than by playing and having fun!!!http://latterdaychatter.blogspot.com/2012/09/6-general-conference-ideas-and-linky.html#comment-form

Conference Countdown Challenge 37/37
As of right now, there are 37 Days until the next General Conference of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. There also happen to be 37 talks given at our previous conference held in April, 2012. So, today I would like to extend an open invitation to join the “37/37 Conference Countdown Challenge“, where we will read & study one April 2012 Conference talk per day in preparation for our next General Conference 37 days from now (Oct 6-7, 2012)! (NOTE: if you’re reading this a little late, don’t worry! Just download the schedule and jump on in!)                 http://mormonsoprano.com/2012/08/30/conference-countdown-challenge-3737/#comment-15670

General Conference– Our Simple Countdown
General Conference is still 53 days away.  I love the spiritual boost
that comes into my life as I listen to the Lord’s prophet and apostles speak.  I
love seeing my children develop their own love of General Conference.  I was
re-reading Teaching Our Children to Understand, Sister Cheryl A. Esplin’s
talk from the last General Conference today.  I found several encouraging things
in it, gentle reminders of truth.
http://ourbusyhomeschool.blogspot.com/2012/08/general-conference-our-simple-countdown.html

Conference Schedule Countdown    
Starting September 1st, join thousands of other Latter-Day Saints in reading ALL of the April 2012 conference talks by the first session of the October 2012 conference. That means every day for 35 days we will read at least one conference talk a day! Follow our daily schedule or do your own thing–it doesn’t really matter–as long as you read them all by the first session of General Conference on October 6th! We hope you will join in! http://conferencecountdown.blogspot.com/p/schedule.htmlGeneral Conference Countdown

You can get ready for general conference by cutting out the strips below and taping the ends to form a chain. Each day for the two weeks before conference, take a link from the chain and do what is written on the strip. As the chain grows shorter, conference gets closer!
Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.