nicksposts

Just another WordPress.com site

Parent Teacher Conference/School printables etc

1 Comment

Five questions to ask Your Child New Teacher                                                                                                                                                                         Before you head out to school orientation or your parent/teacher conference, take a look at these topics you’ll want to discuss. http://beorganized.theorganizedparent.com/downloads/5QsToAskNewTeacher.pdf

Get Organized Teacher Conference Worksheet

Parent / teacher conferences can be a great way to help your child succeed in school… if you go into your conference well-prepared.

  • Use this worksheet to zero in on questions to ask and areas to address.
  • Place the worksheet in a folder and label it with your child’s name.
  • Every month, review the worksheet to see how your child is progressing.
  • Every year, add teacher conference worksheets to the folder.
  • From year to year, prior to each conference, review past worksheets. Look for repeating problems and areas of improvement.

Also take some pre-conference time to look over the 5 Keys to a Great Teacher Conference and the 5 Mistakes to Avoid in Your Parent-Teacher Conference.                                                                                                                                                                                                     http://www.imom.com/tools/get-organized/teacher-conference-worksheet/

 

Parent Teacher Conference Printables                                                                                                                                                                             It’s hard to believe that we are almost through 1st quarter, and Parent-Teacher conferences are coming up quick!  In preparation for conferences, I want to give my students an opportunity to shine.  For some students, this might be the first time that their parents have seen their classroom and even met the teacher.  I want my student to be proud of their classroom and excited that their parents are coming to talk about only them. I have my students complete the Who Am I activity and hang them outside the classroom.  This gives the parents something to look at while they wait for their scheduled time.  I also have my students write their parents a letter which I give to them during the conference.  Parents love to read their child’s letter. As for me, I obviously want to be prepared.   I  have the Parent Teacher Conference sheet prepared prior to meeting with the
parents, and use it to guide the conference                                                                                             http://www.classroomfreebies.com/2011/10/parent-teacher-conferences.html

 

 Parent Teacher Conference Freebie/printable
October is always when we do Fall conferences in our district and so I thought I would share some of the resources I use for parent
conferences. This pack includes:
1. A parent conference guide sheet to fill out during your conference. (It helps
keep me on track!)
2.a conference reminder slip in English and in Spanish,
3.and a missed conference slip in English and Spanish.
Click the image to download!

Printable Preschool and Kindergarten Worksheets                                                                                                                            KidsLearningStation.com is the newest addition to the All Kids Network. This site is dedicated to providing high quality printable worksheets for teachers, parents and other care givers. We have hundreds of free printable preschool worksheets and kindergarten worksheets that are perfect to add to any preschool or kindergarten lesson plan. So far we have collections of worksheets for learning the alphabet, numbers, shapes, colors, math, phonics and much more and we are adding news ones all the time!                                                                                           http://www.kidslearningstation.com/

About The Organized Parent                                                                                                                                                                                                    (Cool Website to help parents keep school stuff organized)                                                                                                                                   The idea for The Organized Parent actually came from a peanut butter sandwich. In 2003, company founder Stephanie Vozza had an extraordinarily disorganized week culminating in a second trip to her second grader’s school to drop off the sack lunch he needed to bring on a field trip. Sitting in the car watching the bus pull away, she wondered: Why could I easily juggle a dozen projects with a dozen clients and a dozen deadlines before I had children, but now that life was “simpler,” I couldn’t remember to pack a brown bag lunch?http://store.theorganizedparent.com/organized/index.jsp

Ingles360
Bi-lingual resource blog,etc
Ingles360® was born with a desire of sharing experiences, tips, ideas that work and great moments with teachers, mothers and friends all
around the globe. Today teachers from Indonesia, Canada, Mexico, the U.S.A., Italy, Spain, England, Scotland, Colombia, Peru, the U.K., Chile, Uruguay, Paraguay, China, Germany, Venezuela, Puerto Rico, Japan, (among others) and from every Argentinian province meet in Ingles360® to share experiences and great resources. I am glad you are part of it.Hope you enjoy my stuff as much as I enjoyed creating them!http://ingles360.blogspot.com/
Author: nicksposts

I am a widower, single parent of 4 kids, I currently live here and Utah. I am originally from Washington State. I come from a family of seven kids. I love life,my family and my kids. I love adventure. I enjoy my kids and their activities. I love to travel and spend together as a family.I like to post information, ideas, or links that might help other people. Maybe tell a friend about my blog. And if you have information, ideas or a link to share please send a link my way. Thank you.

One thought on “Parent Teacher Conference/School printables etc

  1. Terrific article! That is the kind of information that
    are supposed to be shared across the internet. Disgrace on the seek engines
    for now not positioning this publish upper! Come on over and consult with my web site .
    Thank you =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.